ACC Congress 2017 in Bahrain: Mr. Mr. Osama from the UAE elected as the new ACC President             Asian Road Cycling Championships 2017 - Bahrain: Iran finishes with 4 Golds, 3 Silvers and 3 Bronze medals             ACC Congress 2017 in Bahrain: Mr. Khsro Ghamari elected as the new ACC Management Committee Memeber            

يكشنبه 10 ارديبهشت 1396

Public News

One Gold and one silver in day 2
2/8/2017 - 22:37


First day for Iran with a sliver medal
2/6/2017 - 23:23


Hamid ATAOLLAHI, new General Secretary
1/18/2017 - 19:04


Three Iranian Continental Teams registered by the UCI
1/7/2017 - 22:35


Khosro Ghamari, re-elected as president
1/7/2017 - 21:33


Iranians conquered the race
11/20/2016 - 16:27


EMAMI wins premier stage
11/16/2016 - 18:35


Masters' category for the first time
11/13/2016 - 00:15


Pishgaman and Iran win Asia Tours rankings
10/28/2016 - 23:42


PISHGAMAN conquers the tour
10/22/2016 - 17:01


MOAZAMI retains yellow
10/21/2016 - 15:50


Three Iranian riders on the podium
10/19/2016 - 11:51


EMAMI wins premier stage
10/18/2016 - 15:39


GANJKHNLOU 23rd in the World
10/14/2016 - 17:54


ACC Track Asia Cup - Thailand
Nine more medals for Iran

In days 2 and 3 of the ACC Track Asia Cup in Thailand came to an end with 9 more medals for Iranian national team and the total number of medals reached 11:

1- In Men Elite Scratch race, Mohammad RAJABLOU won Iran's only Gold medal in the whole event. Riders from Hong Kong and Thailand respectively finished second and third.

2- In Men's Points Race, Mohammad RAJABLOU who has a Gold medal of this race in the past Asian Championships, won Silver this time while rider from Hong Kong and Indonesia won Gold and Bronze.

3- In Men Elite's Team Sprint, Iranian national Team won a Silver. DANESHVARKHOURRAM, ALI ASKARI, and VARPOSHTI were Iran's sprinters. Malaysia and Thailand respectively placed first and third.

4- In Men Junior's Sprint, Kasra BAGHERPOUR won silver. Kazakh ride won God and a rider from Hong Kong won Bronze.

5- In Men Elite's Sprint, Hassanalli VARPOSHTI, Iran's most experienced Sprinter, lost the final race to a Malaysian rider and won another Silver for Iran. This is while another Malaysian rider took possession of the Bronze medal.

6- In Women Elite's Team Sprint HADAVAND and TALEBISOMEEHSARAI won Bronze medal.

7- In women Elite's Team Pursuit, Iranian national team consisting of TALEBISOMEEHSARAI, BASTIDEHKHARGHANI, HADAVAND, and ABDOLLAHIARAB won a Bronze for Iran while top podium place were occupied by Hong Kong and Kazakhstan.

8- Iran's Team Pursuit in Men Elite category also won Bronze while Hong Kong and Thailand had better performance and won Gold and Silver. NATEGHI, RAJABLOU, TAFRESHI and JADIDOLESLAMI were at Iran's line-up.

9- After a long time, Shahab JADIDOLESLAMI won an Asian medal for Iran in Men Elite's Omnium. His Bronze medal was achieved while two Malaysians were placed as top two.

On day 1, in Men Elite's Kilometer race, Mohammad DANESHVARKHOURRAM won Silver after Chun Wing LEUNG from Hong Kong and Elyas YUSOFF from Singapore won Bronze.

Also on day 1, Mohammad Rajablou, won Silver in Men Elite's Individual Pursuit after Chun Wing LEUNG from Hong Kong while Andrey IZMAYLOV from Uzbekistan finished third.

Iranian National Team participated in ACC Track Asia Cup in Thailand (7th - 9th Oct 2016) and won the total of 11 medals (1 Gold, 6 Silvers, and 4 Bronze medals).

Date:12:22   10/11/2016



Tour of Iran (Azarbaijan) 2016
Date:    13 - 18 May 2016

  Free PageRank Checker

 Copyright © Cycling Federation of the I.R of IRAN - All rights reserved.